功能

等等!现在虚幻引擎4已经可用了。

请考虑在虚幻引擎4中开始制作您的项目。我们不再针对虚幻引擎3提供更新。

虚幻引擎 3

虚幻引擎3是上一代的领先引擎。使用虚幻引擎3开发项目的团队仍可使用它。对于新的项目,我们推荐您使用虚幻引擎4

虚幻开发工具包(UDK)

什么是UDK?

虚幻开发工具包是虚幻引擎3的免费版本,在虚幻引擎3中完成项目的团队仍可使用它。获得UDK (2015年2月版的UDK).

  • 动画

    虚幻引擎 3 为您提供了完全的动画灵活性。您可以使用AnimSet查看器来组织动画及网格物体。可以创建在Unreal Matinee中进行播放的动画树。虚幻引擎 3 的骨架动画系统支持每个顶点至多可以有4个骨骼,并且允许同时混合多个动画。

  • 人工智能

    通过虚幻引擎3的游戏框架及人工智能系统,可以使AI控制的角色对它们周围的世界有更好的空间意识,同时使得这些角色可以进行更明智的移动。通过使用虚幻引擎 3 的群体系统的群集技术,可以为您的游戏世界添加更多的活力,这个技术可以实时地模拟场景中的几百个角色。

  • 音频

    使您的用户沉浸在三维立体音效中。虚幻引擎 3 支持所有的最新音频压缩机制,包括 Ogg Vorbis,并允许您对音调、级别、循环、滤波、调制及随机化进行全面的控制。

  • Cascade

    无论您需要火焰、烟雾、雨水还是尘埃,通过使用虚幻引擎3中的 Unreal Cascade粒子特效系统,所有这些都能够实现。

  • 过场动画

    虚幻引擎 3 提供了创建具有令人惊叹视觉效果的游戏过场动画及视频剪辑的成熟工具。Unreal Matinee提供了电影导演级别的全面控制,这包括对场景中的对象、相机及剪辑的控制,同时还包括了实时预览功能,这样可以在引擎中播放过场动画的所有的视觉效果。

  • 编辑器

    虚幻引擎3通过著名的虚幻编辑器提供了完全集成的编辑环境。引擎的所有主要工具都可以通过虚幻编辑器访问。新的虚幻内容浏览器使得管理类似于网格物体、材质、声效及动画等资源比以前更加容易。

  • Kismet

    我们的可视化脚本系统几乎为美工人员和关卡设计人员提供了对关卡运行方式的无限控制,不需要触及任何一行代码。

  • Lightmass

    通过使用虚幻引擎3的高级游戏光照及阴影系统、屏幕空间环境遮挡、产生高级质量的静态光照及效果的全局解决方案Unreal Lightmass,可以很好地照亮您的世界。虚幻引擎 3 支持现代所有基于每个像素的光照及渲染技术及自定义的、美术人员控制的基于每个材质的光照模型。

  • 地形

    它使用一个可以动态变形的基础高度图及扩展的多个平滑混合材质的图层进行工作。然后是放置程序化风化的层,比如草、植被及山顶的雪。

  • 网络

    虚幻引擎 3 目前提供完整的局域网及直接IP连接功能。现在就和您的伙伴间发起一个战斗并从您最好的同伴那里偷取旗帜吧!

  • 物理

    虚幻引擎3的物理引擎是由NVIDIA的PhysX驱动的,它允许您对角色运动、动态流体仿真甚至软体物理进行无与伦比的控制。您可以使用虚幻 PhAT可视化建模工具来调整及修改您的物理。您可以使用与虚幻引擎3紧密集成的来自NVIDIA的APEX模块,创建可破坏的世界以及物理模拟的布料和 衣服。

  • 实时着色器

    同XSI及Maya的非实时功能相比,实时着色器让您可以体验强大的可视化界面,使得美术工作人员可以在游戏运行中创建复杂的实时着色器。

  • 渲染

    虚幻引擎3的多线程渲染系统Gemini为您提供了64-位HDR渲染方法。虚幻引擎3 渲染系统底层的处理能力将把您的作品推向一个新的级别。虚幻引擎 3 能使您的作品呈现出前所未有的生动真实的效果。

  • UnrealScript

    UnrealScript是个强大的面向对象编程语言,语法和Java类似。它支持常用的现代编程功能,比如继承、代理及接口。

  • Unreal Swarm

    通过利用虚幻引擎3的Unreal Swarm的多核处理器支持,分布式计算系统利用计算处理能力来自动地在运行中分配任务,从而动态地提高性能。Unreal Swarm和全局光照解决方案Unreal Lightmass协同工作。

  • 用户界面

    Scaleform 4.0使得为现代的3D游戏创建菜单、UI元素及2D图形变得更加容易。通过使用和Adobe Creative类似的、成熟的工具,用户界面设计师的效率可以快速提高。

features

Wait! Unreal Engine 4 is now available.

Please start your project in UE4. We are not shipping updates to UE3.

Unreal Engine 3

UE3 was the leading engine of the previous generation. It remains available to teams with UE3 projects in development. For new projects, we recommend UE4.

Unreal Development Kit (UDK)

What is UDK?

Unreal Development Kit was the free edition of Unreal Engine 3. It remains available for teams completing projects in UE3. Get UDK (February 2015 UDK).

  • Animation
    Unreal Engine 3 gives you complete animation flexibility. Organize animations and meshes with the AnimSet Viewer. Create AnimTrees to play within Unreal Matinee. Unreal Engine 3’s skeletal animation system gives support for up to four bones per vertex and allows for blending dozens of animations at once.
  • Artificial Intelligence
    Give AI-controlled characters increased spatial awareness of the world around them and enable them to make smarter movements with Unreal Engine 3’s gameplay framework and artificial intelligence system. Add life to your game world by using Unreal Engine 3’s crowd system with flocking technology, which can simulate hundreds of characters within a scene in real time.
  • Audio
    Immerse your users with 3D location-based sound. Unreal Engine 3 supports all the latest audio compression schemes, including Ogg Vorbis, and gives you complete control over pitch, levels, looping, filtering, modulation and randomization.
  • Cascade
    Whether you want fire, smoke, rain or dust, Unreal Engine 3 can make it happen with the help of Unreal Cascade, the particle effects system.
  • Cinematics
    Unreal Engine 3 provides mature tools for creating visually stunning in-game cinematics and cut scenes. Unreal Matinee provides movie director-class control over all of the objects in a scene, as well as cameras and cuts, plus it includes an in-engine, real-time preview feature that plays back all the visual effects of a cinematic.
  • Editor
    Unreal Engine 3 offers a fully integrated editing environment through the renowned Unreal Editor. All of the engine’s key tools are accessible through UnrealEd. The new Unreal Content Browser makes managing assets like meshes, materials, sounds, and animations easier than ever.
  • Kismet
    Our visual scripting system gives artists and level designers virtually limitless control over how a level will play without touching a single line of code.
  • Lightmass
    Illuminate your world with Unreal Engine 3’s advanced game lighting and shadowing system, screen space ambient occlusion and Unreal Lightmass, the global illumination solver yielding high-quality static lighting and effects. Unreal Engine 3 supports all modern per-pixel lighting and rendering techniques as well as custom, artist-controlled per-material lighting models.
  • Terrain
    Work with a dynamically deformable base height map extended by multiple layers of smoothly blended materials. Then layer on procedural weathering, such as grass and vegetation or the snow on mountain peaks.
  • Networking
    Unreal Engine 3 currently offers full LAN and direct IP connectivity. Fire up a battle between your buddies and steal the flag from your favorite co-workers!
  • Physics
    Unreal Engine 3’s physics engine is powered by NVIDIA’s PhysX, providing unparalleled control over character movement, dynamic fluid simulation and even soft body physics. Tweak and modify your physics using the Unreal PhAT visual modeling tool. Create destructible worlds and physically simulated cloth and clothing using NVIDIA’s APEX modules, which are tightly integrated into UE3.
  • Real-time Shaders
    Experience a powerful visual interface comparable to the non-real time functionality of XSI and Maya, enabling artists to create complex real-time shaders on the fly.
  • Rendering
    Unreal Engine 3’s multi-threaded rendering system, Gemini, gives you a 64-bit HDR rendering pipeline. The raw power behind Unreal Engine 3’s rendering system will push your creations to new levels. Your work has never seemed as alive as it is with Unreal Engine 3.
  • UnrealScript
    UnrealScript is a powerful object oriented programming language similar in syntax to Java. It supports commonly used modern programming features like inheritance, delegates and interfaces.
  • Unreal Swarm
    Take advantage of Unreal Engine 3’’s multi-core support with Unreal Swarm, a distributed computing system that harnesses computational power and automatically allocates tasks on the fly for dramatically increased performance. Unreal Swarm works in tandem with Unreal Lightmass, the global illumination solver.
  • User Interface
    Scaleform 4.0 makes it easy to create menus, UI elements, and 2D graphics for modern 3D games. User interface designers can quickly become productive using familiar and mature tools such as Adobe Creative Suite.

Everything Unreal

more

Everything Unreal

more