Marc Dauncey Music - Music - Mar 23, 2023
Not Yet Rated

A collection of dark, richly textured soundtrack pieces and loops - 16 loops and 12 longer pieces, 28 tracks and 1 hour 16 minutes in total

  • Supported Platforms
  • Supported Engine Versions
  • Download Type
    Asset Pack
    This product contains an assortment of Unreal Engine assets which can be imported into a pre-existing project of your choice.

This a collection of soundtrack music crafted with Unreal in mind. It's 28 tracks, 16 of which are loops, with a dark sci fi tone that evokes a retro futurist feel reminiscent of the stark electronic scores in John Carpenter's cult eighties films. The collection covers a range of moods, from tension to beauty through to eerie sci fi soundscapes.

Many songs contain full melodic arrangements that loop cleanly, and others utilize vintage synthesizers to create dense pulsating textures, ideal for background ambience. The collection has a consistent theme and there also lighter pieces using piano for a full range of scenes and settings. All of which will add emotional depth & complexity to your game world.

Full audio previews can be found here:

(Cover art by I2 Creative)

Technical Details


  •  WAV_ACTION_losing_the_battle.wav
  •  WAV_ACTION_machine punk.wav
  •  WAV_ACTION_tension.wav
  • WAV_AMBIENCE_delta_wave.wav
  • WAV_AMBIENCE_desiccated_corpse_floating_in_space.wav
  • WAV_AMBIENCE_exoplanets_1.wav
  • WAV_LOOP_acid ambience.wav
  • WAV_LOOP_alien_dawn.wav
  • WAV_LOOP_alien_photosynthesis.wav
  • WAV_LOOP_blind_alien_god.wav
  • WAV_LOOP_dance_of_death.wav
  • WAV_LOOP_heavenly_blue.wav
  • WAV_LOOP_long_dead_industry.wav
  • WAV_LOOP_perilious planet_no beats.wav
  • WAV_LOOP_perilious_planet_full.wav
  • WAV_LOOP_perilious_planet_justbass.wav
  • WAV_LOOP_sad_piano_theme.wav
  • WAV_LOOP_space_colonists_dream.wav
  • WAV_LOOP_space_theme_orchestral.wav
  • WAV_LOOP_space_theme_piano.wav
  • WAV_LOOP_starship_ambience.wav
  • WAV_LOOP_the_mountain_pass.wav
  • WAV_SONG_alpha_omega.wav
  • WAV_SONG_funeral_in_space.wav
  • WAV_SONG_sacred_grove.wav
  • WAV_SONG_scanning_the_airwaves.wav
  • WAV_SONG_the_lonely_frontier.wav
  • WAV_SONG_we_may_not_survive_this.wav

Number of Audio Wavs: 28

Number of Audio Cues: 28

Sample rate / bit rate: (i.e. 22,050 or 44,100 Hz) 44,100

Does music loop: (Yes/No) 11 loops

Minutes of audio provided: 76

Supported Development Platforms:

Windows: (Yes/No) Yes

Mac: (Yes/No) Yes

Documentation: Link

Important/Additional Notes: